Reggae Mix: Roots Masters By zOnk.oNe (2009)

zOnk.oNe - Shockout Reggae Radio - Roots Masters Mix - 2009

01-Intro-From The Book Ishmael
02-Clinton Fearon-Give And Take
03-King Kong-Jah Is My Best Friend
04-Culture-Iron Sharpen Iron
05-Burning Spear-Mek We Dweet
06-Claudius Linton-Crying Time
07-Clinton Fearon-Rocky Road …
08-King Kong-Ethiopia
09-Culture-Humble African
10-Burning Spear-We Feel It
11-Claudius Linton-Reduce The Arms Race
12-Clinton Fearon-Stop The Hate
13-King Kong-I Feel A Joy
14-Culture-Two Sevens Clash
15-Burning Spear-Zion I Awake (Original Mix)
16-Claudius Linton-Backra Massa
17-Clinton Fearon-Rise Up
18-King Kong-Earth Is The Lord
19-Culture-Trod On
20-Burning Spear-Come
21-Claudius Linton-Third World
22-Outro-Old Dudes From The Muppets (Mr. Waldorf & Statler)

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Roots Masters is a mix that I did to showcase some of the roots reggae artists that are consistently on rotation in my player. Each of the five artists in this mix are definitely roots reggae heavyweights. Featuring Clinton Fearon, King Kong, Culture, Burning Spear, and Claudius Linton.
This is a mix I did for the reggae radio website called The site has since died, but here’s my mix…alive and well.

Order Roots Masters Shockout Radio Mix By zOnk.oNe Download @ $2.50
No comments

No Comments

Leave a comment